质量,服务,和灵活性 - Haldor Topsoe选择PR electronics的三个理由

 
当Haldor Topsoe公司的自动化工程师Rasmus Mørch在丹麦Lyngby面临更换老旧的氢气压缩机控制柜时, 他决定选择来自PR electronics的背板产品。

Haldor Topsoe是全球领先的催化和表面科学公司,拥有超过2,700名雇员,于1940年成立后就迅速取得成功。时至今日,Haldor Topsoe为全世界提供各种催化剂和过程技术,帮助从原油和废弃物中提取清洁能源,去除汽车和发电厂排放的有害物质,并提升工业过程的效率。全球50%的化肥生产都会使用Haldor Topsoe公司的催化剂,其产品不断帮助世界农业满足全球粮食需求。Haldor Topsoe公司的催化剂、科技和工厂设计都以高效,塑料、燃料的可持续生产,和肥沃全世界为核心。

 

优质的合作伙伴关系

Haldor Topsoe 和 PR electronics 合作多年,共同经历了许多本土/国际项目。在Lyngby的研发中心里,许多Haldor Topsoe的概念产品被安置在试验工厂中,接受着量产化之前的检验。作为自动化工程师,Rasmus Mørch非常了解PR electronics公司和产品。“与供应商合作,对我来说有两件事非常重要:质量和服务。来自 PR electronics的安全栅在我们工厂里证明了它们的安全可靠。它们能长时间稳定工作,并为系统提供极其精确的数据,”他说道。“同时PR electronics的售后服务也非常到位,无论我何时需要他们,都能轻松的联系到。此外,他们的文档也具有很高的水准。”

 

卓越的质量,服务,和灵活性

2015年,为研发中心提供高压氢气的氢气压缩机控制柜需要更换。“我们自己设计了替换控制柜,因此深深的感受到了使用PR背板的好处。它帮助我们节省了大量的接线时间,并给予我们充分的可扩展性 -  这一点正是我目前所需的,自从去年完成了控制柜的安装后。”Rasmus Mørch说到。

 

 

背板上安装着三种型号的PR electronics 9000系列安全栅。九个9202B脉冲隔离器作为阀和开关的安全栅,四个9106B HART透明中继器负责流量和压力变送器信号的安全传递,以及一个9203B电磁阀/报警灯驱动器。

 

PR electronics安全栅的灵活性给了Rasmus Mørch非常深刻的印象。PR electronics的产品同时具备有源&无源输出,适应性非常强,这一独到之处,对于其他品牌来说可能意味着需要更换整个产品型号,而PR electronics只需换下接线即可。

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

(11 票)

Quality, support, and flexibility – Haldor Topsoe’s three reasons for working with PR electronics

 
When it was time to exchange an old panel that controlled a hydrogen compressor at Haldor Topsoe’s site in Lyngby, Denmark, Automation Technician Rasmus Mørch decided to go with the PR backplane from PR electronics.

 

With over 2,700 employees around the globe, Haldor Topsoe is one of the world leaders in catalysis and surface science. Established in 1940, the company quickly found success. Today, Haldor Topsoe delivers a wide range of catalysts and process technology that is essential for producing clean fuels from crude oil and waste, removing harmful emissions from power plants and vehicle exhaust, and raising the efficiency of industrial processes. Haldor Topsoe’s catalysts are used in the production of 50% of the world’s fertilizers, helping the agriculture industry meet the global demand for food. The company’s catalysts, technologies and plant design lie at the heart of the efficient, sustainable production of plastics, fuels, and fertilizers worldwide.

 

A partnership for better results

 

Haldor Topsoe and PR electronics have been working together for several years and on a number of different projects – also internationally. In Lyngby, the company has an R&D site where many of Haldor Topsoe’s future products start out in pilot plants before moving into large scale production. In his role as Automation Technician, Rasmus Mørch has been in close contact with PR electronics and knows the products well. “There are two things that are important to me, when working with suppliers: quality and support. The barriers from PR electronics really have proven themselves in our facility. They function for a very long time and deliver extremely precise results,” he says. “The support team also has been great and easy to reach, whenever we needed them. Additionally, their documentation has a very high standard.”

 

Outstanding quality, service, and flexibility

 

In 2015, the panel controlling a hydrogen compressor, which delivers hydrogen with high pressure to their R&D site, needed to be exchanged. “We build these panels ourselves, so we saw an advantage in using the PR backplane. It helped us save time on wiring and gave us the option to extend with more modules – something we actually already had to do since installing it last year,” says Rasmus Mørch.

 

Backplane Haldor Topsoe June 2016

 

Inside the backplane, three different types of barriers from PR electronics’ 9000 series are installed. Nine 9202B pulse isolators for reporting from valves and switches, four 9106B repeaters for signals from flow and pressure transmitters and one 9203B alarm driver.

 

One particularly positive surprise for Rasmus Mørch was the flexibility that came with the barriers from PR electronics. The possibility to exchange the installation from an active to a passive PLC/DCS is unique. With other barriers that would mean exchanging the barrier completely. With the PR electronics products, however, all it takes is moving one of the cables.