重新设计危险区域搅拌站的电气设置

 
当一家化工厂正在为搅拌站的重新设计项目寻求温度变送器时,灵活性、安全性和使用方便就会被置于要求列表的顶部……现如今,搅拌站的温度变送器具有可读性且可在现场进行安全、快速、轻松的设置——而非通过使用远程放置的 PC。

 

(来自化工厂的匿名客户案例)。

 

重新设计搅拌站电气设置的需求

2014 年,设备维护团队的一名成员决定重新设计位于危险区域的搅拌站的电气设置。该搅拌站用于测试生产、模拟以及培训用途。

 

目标是在设备精度和稳健性不受限制的情况下,获得更加灵活的设置,将本地易读性指示和快速编程添加至温度变送器,该温度变送器会连接到用于监测泵和搅拌机传感器之中。

 

 

简易安装及编程的解决方案

针对此应用,维护团队需要易于安装和可在现场编程的温度变送器;使用可拆卸的 PR 4501 显示屏解决,该显示屏可卡扣在设备前方。

 

最终安装包含 25 个安装于 DIN 导轨和电源导轨上的 PR 9113B 变送器以及 25 个 PR 4501 可拆卸显示屏。PR 9113B 和显示屏已通过 SIL 2 认证并根据 IEC 61508 进行了全面评估。

 

解决方案虽简单但却灵活,因为模块易于安装或移除——故而这是一个可安全协作的解决方案。因设备前方的显示屏,维护人员可读取传感器数据,查看传感器是否未按预期运行、配置变送器及更多信息。

 

 

 

右侧已安装的 PR 9113B 温度/ mA 变送器。

 

新设置已按预期执行,并且使在安装现场而非通过远程 PC 安全工作成为可能。

 

 

应用:

 

 

简单及精确校准:

PR 9113B 温度/ mA 变送器使用 4501 编程面板可为现场提供简单精确的校准,即不使用任何外部校准器或 PC。

该设备可执行 2 点过程校准,以适应所给出的输入信号。施加输入信号低值(未必为 0%)并输入实际值。之后,施加输入信号高值(未必为 100%)并输入实际值。当用户选择使用校准时,设备将根据新调整进行工作。  

 

如果用户之后拒绝此菜单点或选择其他类型输入信号,则设备将回到出厂默认校准状态。

 

用户也可出于备份目的使用 PR 4590 显示面板保存校准数据,该面板可作为 4501 编程面板的一个扩展坞运行,即允许 4501 连接至 PC 和 PR PReset 软件。保存到 PC 后,还可打印校准设置。

 

 

 

4501 校准菜单。 

 

新设置带来更快速度的校准

安装之后,维护团队注意到,与先前的设置和旧校准方法相比,使用 4501 可拆卸显示屏校准为他们节省了大量时间。 

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

(19 票)

Re-design of the electrical setup of a mixing station in an Ex area

 
Flexibility, safety, and ease-of-use were at the top of the list of requirements when a chemical manufacturer was looking for temperature converters for a mixing station re-design project… today the temperature converters at the mixing station can be read and configured in a safe, fast and easy way on-site - instead of using a remotely placed PC.

 

(Anonymized customer story from a chemical plant).

 

Need for a re-design of a mixing station’s electrical setup

In 2014 a member of the maintenance team at the facility decided to re-design the electrical setup of a mixing station located in an Ex-area. The station is used for test production and simulation as well as for training purposes.

 

The goal was to get a more flexible setup adding local easy-to-read indication and fast programming to temperature converters connected to the sensors monitoring the pumps and mixers without compromising on the accuracy and robustness of the device.

 

 

Easy-to-install and easy-to-program solution

For this application the maintenance team needed a temperature converter that was easy to install and program on-site; solved by using the detachable PR 4501 display that can be snapped onto the front of the device.

 

The finished installation consisted of twenty-five PR 9113B converters mounted on DIN rail and power rail and twenty-five PR 4501 detachable displays. The PR 9113B and the display is SIL 2 certified and fully assessed according to IEC 61508.

 

The solution is simple and yet flexible as the modules can be easily be installed on it or removed from it – a solution that is safe to work with. With the display on the front of the devices, maintenance staff can read the sensor data, see if a sensor is not performing as expected, configure the converters, and much more.  

 

Devices

 

The installed PR 9113B temperature / mA converters to the right.

 

The new setup has performed as expected and has made it possible to work safely with the installation on-site instead of remotely from a PC.

 

 

Application:

 

Chemical Plant Application Drawing

 

 

Easy and accurate calibration:

 

The PR 9113B Temperature / mA converter offers easy and accurate calibration on-site using the 4501 programming front – i.e. without using any external calibrators or a PC.

The device can be process-calibrated at 2 points to fit a given input signal. A low input signal (not necessarily 0%) is applied and the actual value is entered. Then a high signal (not necessarily 100%) is applied and the actual value is entered. When the user chooses to use the calibration, the device will work according to this new adjustment.  

 

If the user later rejects this menu point or chooses another type of input signal the device will return to factory calibration.

 

The user can also save the calibration for backup purposes using the PR 4590 ConfigMate which can operate as a docking station for the 4501 programming front - allowing the 4501 to be connected to a PC and the PR PReset software. Once saved to a PC the calibration settings can be printed as well. 

 

 

Calibration

 

The 4501 calibration menu. 

 

Faster calibration with the new set-up

After the installation the maintenance team noticed that using the 4501 detachable displays when calibrating saved them a considerable amount of time compared to the previous set-up and 'old' way to calibrate. 

 

Google+