发动机剧烈振动的天然气压缩机温度信号读数稳定精确

 
许多应用需要信号调节设备能在极端恶劣环境中运行——发动机剧烈振动的天然气压缩机即为其中一例……

 

一家意大利天然气压缩机制造商为其压缩机发动机选择了 PR 5333D 变送器,因该变送器具备可在剧烈振动的 ATEX 区域中高质量传输温度读数的能力……

 

天然气压缩机站示例 – 链接为  http://www.safegas.it

客户案例

Safe S.p.A. 是为商业及工业应用提供天然气压缩机的世界领先制造商之一。该公司在设计重型气体压缩机时指定 PR 5333D 2 线制可编程变送器,以便在各种条件下可靠、高效地运行,从而满足特定客户的需求。

 

Safe S.p.A. 公司首席运营官 Gianluca Bertacchini 说道:

 

“天然气压缩机站的作业环境是热量、压力和振动的组合。在重型压缩机振动的环境中使用 PT100 探头时,我们需要油和甲烷气体稳定的温度读数——所以我们选择了 PR 5333D 变送器以用于剧烈振动的 ATEX 区域,随后我们很高兴了解到它可以满足我们所需的稳定、高精度信号测量需求”。

 

Safe 公司的大容量压缩机包括母站、子站升压机版本以及设计用于油和天然气及沼气等应用的特别装置。压缩机既可由电动机驱动也可通过燃气发动机驱动。

 

致谢

我们衷心感谢 Safe S.p.A. 的 Gianluca Bertacchini 先生接受本文采访。

 

 


 

PR electronics 专家评论:

 

本案例的主要目的是确保在 ATEX 区域获得高质量的温度读数。

客户通过选择 PR 5333D 变送器实现了这一目标。该变送器具有优秀的 EMC 稳健性和超高的精度(19 位输入分辨率和 16 位输出分辨率),并且通过了多种 IS 认证(ATEX、FM、CSA、INMETRO、CCOE 和 EAC)。

 

然而,在本案例中还需要考虑到存在剧烈振动的安装环境。

PR electronics 在为船舶行业开发产品和解决方案方面拥有丰富经验。PR 5333D 拥有 DNV.GL 船用认证,即该产品通过了 B 级标准的特殊振动测试,可直接安装在振动剧烈的环境中。

 

天然气应用通常要求实现精确控制和监控。

 

润滑系统可避免压缩机组件磨损加剧以及形成沉积,并且有助于改善设备的冷却性能、提高运行效率。该客户使用多种由不同基础油调配的润滑剂。润滑剂通常储存在不锈钢和碳钢罐中。为确保实现持续润滑,客户使用了 2 线式液位变送器和液位开关来监测润滑剂箱的液位。这些应用都属于 IS 等级,因此需要提供稳健、精确的隔离屏障来将信号传回安全区域,以便连接到控制系统。

 

我们推荐的解决方案如下:使用一个 9106BB(双通道 HART 透明中继器)进行温度测量并充当液位变送器,通过 9106BB 的内置回路电源为双线设备供电,并在安全侧为控制系统复制精确的 4-20 mA 信号。将液位开关直接连接到用于向安全侧的控制器提供中继输出的 9202B 脉冲隔离器

 

应用

 

 

产品商业化经理 Niels Præst

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

(52 票)

Stable and accurate temperature signal readings in natural gas compressors with heavy engine vibration

 
A number of applications require signal conditioning devices to operate in extremely harsh environments – natural gas compressors with heavy engine vibration is one example...

 

An Italian manufacturer of natural gas compressors selected the PR 5333D transmitter for its compressor engines because of the transmitter’s ability to deliver high quality temperature readings in an ATEX area with heavy vibration…

 

Compressor 700X349

Example of a natural gas compressor station – courtesy of http://www.safegas.it

 

CUSTOMER STORY

 

Safe S.p.A. is one of the world's leading manufacturers of natural gas compression solutions for commercial and industrial applications. The company specifies the PR 5333D 2-wire programmable transmitter when designing heavy-duty gas compressors for reliable and efficient operation throughout a wide range of conditions for specific customer needs.

 

Mr. Gianluca Bertacchini, C.O.O. of Safe S.p.A., says:

 

“The operating environment of natural gas compressor stations includes a combination of heat, pressure and vibration. We need stable oil and methane gas temperature readings when using PT100 probes in environments with heavy compressor vibration – we have selected the PR 5333D transmitter for an ATEX area with heavy vibration and we are happy to have learned that it is able to provide the required stable, high accuracy signal measurement we require”.

 

Safe’s compressors with high capacity include mother stations, booster versions for daughter stations, and special units designed for oil & gas and biogas applications, etc. The compressors can be driven by either an electrical motor or a gas engine.

 

Thank you

We sincerely thank Mr. Gianluca Bertacchini, Safe S.p.A., for participating in this article.

 

 


 

Comment from the PR electronics specialist:

 

The main task in this case was to achieve high quality temperature readings in an ATEX area.

This was solved by choosing the EMC robust PR 5333D transmitter with ultra-high accuracy (19 bit input and 16 bit output resolution) and multiply IS approval listings (ATEX, FM, CSA, INMETRO, CCOE and EAC).

 

In this case, however, there was also a demand for installation in a heavy vibration environment.

PR electronics has a strong background in developing products and solutions for the marine industry.The PR 5333D has a DNV.GL marine approval where the product have passed a special vibrations test after the B-criteria for directly mounting in a heavy vibration environment.

 

A typical natural gas application requires precise control and monitoring.

 

Lubrication systems protect compressor components from increased amounts of wear and deposit formation and help the equipment run cooler and more efficiently. Many different lubricants with different basis oils are being used. The lubrication fluids are typically stored in stainless steel and carbon steel tanks. To secure continual lubrication the tanks are being monitored for level using both 2-wire style level transmitters and level switches. The applications are rated I.S. so robust and precise isolation barriers are needed to bring the signal back to the safe area for connection to the control system.

 

Our recommended solution is to use a 9106BB (double channel HART transparent repeater) for both the temperature measurement and the level transmitter, where the built-in loop supply in the 9106BB powers the two-wire devices and on the safe side replicates a precise 4 – 20 mA signal for the control system. The level switch is directly connected to the 9202B pulse isolator which delivers a relay output to the controller on the safe side.

 

Compressor Application Drawing Red

 

 

Niels Præst, Product Commercialization Manager, PR electronics

 

Google+