多功能装置可提高灵活性并简化备件管理

 

 

德国工程公司 ELOG-Elektrotechnik GmbH Schaumburg 专为机械工程、采矿和废物处理公司生产高质量电气工程系统。该公司以高质量标准而闻名,在电气工程系统的规划、项目计划、制造和安装方面拥有着 20 余年的丰富经验。

 

为满足客户需求,该公司拥有大量产品和零件库存,以涵盖所有应用和认证的需求。此外,该公司时常经历来自多个供应商的冗长交货期和不尽如人意的客户支持。在寻找优化组织的方法时,该公司找到了 PR Electronics。

 

涵盖多种应用的多功能装置

合作伊始,ELOG GmbH 便与 PR electronics 建立了良好的信任关系。根据 ELOG 项目工程师 Jan Stemme 先生的说法,这种合作关系带来了很多优势:

 

“通过与 PR electronics 的合作,我们将 PR 41169116B 等多功能装置作为现场标准使用,进而优化了备件库存。这些装置支持各种输入,并提供适用于各种不同应用的多种输出。这些装置能够同时处理有源和无源的输入及输出,具有极大的灵活性。此外,产品还拥有所有必需的标准认证,例如 SIL 2/SIL 3、ATEX、DNV、GL 和 UL。”

 

 

灵活且使用方便

ELOG GmbH 与 PR electronics 的合作早在 5 年前就某一项目便已展开,并指定在项目中使用 PR 生产的装置。“产品的高质量、灵活性和易用性促进我们扩大了合作范围。”Jan Stemme 先生说道:

 

“这些装置所需的培训时间和安装时间都很短。装置引入 PR 4501 可拆卸显示屏可实现编程、模拟输出和过程校准,操作起来更加容易。所有 PR 装置的配置菜单结构都是相似的,因此,如果您会配置其中一种装置,则其他所有装置就都能配置”。

 

“PR electronics 尽力为我们提供支持。PR 销售工程师总是随时准备好为我们及我们的客户提供支持,并在需要时提供有关技术细节和产品培训的反馈 – 根据我们的要求,他们还专门去申请并获得了符合 ISO-13849 规定的性能等级 “d” 的认证证书。”

 

 

 

致谢:

我们衷心感谢 ELOG-Elektrotechnik GmbH 的项目工程师 Jan Stemme 先生参与本文的编撰工作。

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

(36 票)

Multifunctional devices increase flexibility and simplify spare parts management

 

 

The German engineering company ELOG-Elektrotechnik GmbH Schaumburg produces high quality electrical engineering systems for mechanical engineering, mining and waste disposal companies. The company is renowned for high quality standards and has more than 20 years of experience in planning, projecting, manufacturing and installation of electrical engineering systems.

 

To meet customer demands the company held numerous products and part numbers in stock to cover all required applications and approvals. Additionally, they often experienced long delivery times and unsatisfactory customer support from multiple suppliers. When looking at ways to optimize the set-up the company reached out to PR electronics.

 

Multifunctional devices covering many different applications

ELOG GmbH and PR electronics have since the very beginning had a good and trusting relationship. According to Mr. Jan Stemme, Project Engineer at ELOG, the partnership has brought several advantages:

 

“Through our collaboration with PR electronics we have optimized our spare parts inventory by implementing multifunctional devices – e.g. PR 4116 and 9116B - as site standard. These devices accept a wide range of inputs and provide a wide range of outputs covering many different applications. Having devices capable of handling both active and passive input and output gives a lot of flexibility. Additionally, the products have all required approvals as standard e.g. SIL 2/SIL 3, ATEX, DNV, GL and UL.”

 

 

Flexible and user friendly

ELOG GmbH started working with PR electronics more than 5 years ago, on a project in which PR devices were specified. “The high product quality, flexibility and ease of use encouraged us to expand the collaboration”, says Mr. Jan Stemme and continues:

 

“The devices require very little training and reduce installation time. Being introduced to PR 4501 detachable display for programming, simulation and process calibration makes it even easier. The configuration menu structure is similar in all PR devices so if you can configure one unit you can configure them all”.

 

“PR electronics goes the extra mile to support us. The PR Sales Engineer is always easily accessible supporting both our customers and us with feedback on technical details and product training when required – and upon our request they have implemented a Performance Level “d” certification according to ISO-13849.”

 

 

Acknowledgements:

We sincerely thank Mr. Jan Stemme, Project Engineer at ELOG-Elektrotechnik GmbH, for his participation in this article.

 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us

(31 Votes)