一种专为 GMVA 设计的温度解决方案

 
德国垃圾焚烧厂 GMVA 因电气柜环境温度过高而频繁发生故障。PR electronics 的 3114 通用隔离变送器是实现稳定工艺的完美解决方案。

 

垃圾焚烧厂 GMVA 在德国奥伯豪森成立,拥有着 40 余年的垃圾环保处理经验,同时也是当地重要的电力和长距离热能生产商。

GMVA 每年处理 700,000 吨垃圾,可生产 314,000 – 340,000 MWh 的电力(足以为 100,000 个家庭供电)以及 50,000 – 150,000 MWh 的长距离供热。

 

将近 10 年的合作关系

GMVA 和 PR electronics 之间的合作始于 2009 年,当时该厂首次使用了 4000 系列多功能模块。经初步测试证实,这些价格合理的产品能够为其提供所需的功能和稳定性。从那时起,4116 通用变送器便一直作为标准设备使用。

多年来,两家公司在优质服务和密切联系的基础上建立了积极的工作关系,并能就任何疑问、挑战或问题展开自由讨论。

 

温度测量实现零故障

涡轮机和锅炉中蒸汽和水的温度测量在过去一直是一个很大的挑战。电气柜内的温度通常达到 60 - 70°C,这导致之前由其他供应商生产的模块经常出现故障,测量结果也频繁出错。

当 GMVA 向 PR electronics 提出这个问题后, 6 毫米的 3000 系列模块因作为潜在解决方案而快速成为焦点。凭借纤薄的外壳,该模块仅占用很小的空间,并具有能够在高温环境下良好运行的额外优点。此外,该模块的功耗也很低。基于这种情况,3114 通用隔离变送器便承担起了解决这一难题的重任。

 

所需备件更少,功率消耗更低,无过热烦恼

自首次安装以来,PR 3114 已证明其本身是一个完美和独特的解决方案。搭配 PR 4590PR 4501 后,PR 4116 和 PR 3114 更易于配置,不但可受实时监控,还具有很长的产品寿命。

“我们非常开心 PR 4116 和 PR 3114 能够成为标准产品”,测量和控制维护组负责人 Klaus Teschke 说道。“这些设备为我们提供了灵活的解决方案,减少了必要的备件数量、员工培训和功率消耗。与之前的情况相比,我们再也没有遇到频繁过热的问题。此外,模块更换在任何时候都能够快速轻松地完成,因此停机时间也非常短。”

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

A unique temperature solution for GMVA

 
An electrical cabinet with a high ambient temperature kept causing repeated failures for the German waste incinerating plant GMVA. The 3114 Isolated universal converter from PR electronics turned out to be the perfect solution for a stable process.

 

Founded in Oberhausen, Germany, the waste incinerating plant GMVA has more than 40 years of experience with the environmentally friendly handling of waste, as well as being an important local producer of electricity and long-distance heat.

 

Dealing with up to 700,000 t of waste per year, GMVA produces 314,000 – 340,000 MWh of electricity per year (enough for approximately 100,000 households) and 50,000 – 150,000 MWh of long-distance heating.

 

A partnership of almost 10 years

 

The cooperation between GMVA and PR electronics started in 2009, when the plant was introduced to the 4000 series of multifunctional modules for the first time. Initial tests confirmed that the products could deliver the needed functionality and stability at the right price and since then, the 4116 Universal transmitter has been in use as standard equipment.

 

Over the years, the two companies have built up a positive working relationship based on excellent service and a close contact, where any question, challenge or issue can be discussed freely.

 

Temperature measurements without failures

 

Temperature measurements of steam and water in turbines and boilers had been a challenge. Inside the electrical cabinets, temperatures regularly reach 60 - 70°C, which had caused previous modules from other suppliers to fail often as well as incorrect measurements.

 

When GMVA brought up the issue with PR electronics, the 3000 series of 6 mm modules quickly came into the spotlight as a possible solution. With their slim housing, they only take up very little space and have the additional advantage of functioning very well in high ambient temperatures. Furthermore, the modules have a low power consumption. Based on this dialog, the 3114 Isolated universal converter was chosen for this particular challenge.

 

Fewer spare parts, less power consumption and no overheating

 

Since the first installations, the PR 3114 has proven itself to be the perfect solution – as well as a unique one. Together with the PR 4590 and PR 4501 both the PR 4116 and PR 3114 are easy to configure and can be monitored live, while also having a very long product life.

 

“We are very happy with the PR 4116 and PR 3114 as standard products,” says Mr Klaus Teschke, Head of Measurement and Control Maintenance Group. “They provide us with a flexible solution that reduces the amount of necessary spare parts, employee training and power consumption. Compared to our previous situation, we do not experience the many problems with overheating anymore. Additionally, whenever it is necessary to replace a module, this can be done quickly and easily, so downtimes are very short.”

 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us