产品聚焦:5437 真正的双输入二线制 HART 温度变送器

 
全新的 PR 5437 HART 变送器彰显了圆型温变的最新技术。

 

a) PR 5437 可以用于环境条件极端恶劣的应用中吗?

  • 变送器可以在 -50...+85°C 环境温度范围内工作,且具备 IP68 (潜水)防护等级。

 

b) PR 5437 可以使用哪种 HART 通讯协议?

  • 用户可以配置 PR 5437 使用 HART 7 或 HART 5 通讯协议进行通讯。这种灵活的设定,意味着 PR 5437 既可以在今天的 HART 5 系统中使用,又可以适应将来的 HART 7 系统,而无需更换。

 

c) 如何测量 PR 5437 中的回路电流?

  • PR 5437 具备创新性的回路电流测试端子,可以在不断开回路或干扰变送器的情况下测量输出电流。 

     

d) PR 5437 上跳线的作用?

  • PR 5437 上的跳线可以设置变送器写保护和定义传感器故障时的输出电流。无论模块参数配置如何,跳线控制占有最高优先级,这也为过程提供了额外的安全保护。

 

e) 产品上 LED 指示灯的作用?

  • PR 5437 是 PR electronics 首款具有 LED 指示灯的圆型变送器。该 LED 提供了传感器、变送器和回路状态的可视化通知。

 

f) PR 5437 可以测量哪些传感器类型?

  • PR 5437 提供市场上最广泛的双传感器输入组合选择。几乎可以测量世界上现有的任何热电偶或 RTD,此外还可以测量高达 100kΩ 的线性电阻,电位器和双极性 mV 信号。您还可以使用多点线性化表,多项式线性化表或简单地输入传感器的 Callendar van Dusen 系数来匹配传感器。

 

g) 为什么 PR 5437 要内置“运行状态历史记录(runtime meters)” - 它是什么?

  • 一个数据记录传感器温度,另一个数据记录变送器内部工作温度。运行状态历史记录提供了过程温度和变送器周围环境温度变化的宝贵历史数据。

 

h) PR 5437 符合 NAMUR 标准吗?

  • PR 5437 符合多个 NAMUR 标准,达到 EN 61326-3-1 EMC 要求,通过并超越了 NAMUR NE21 的突发(burst)抗干扰测试。这种出色的性能有助于确保变送器即便在高电磁干扰的环境下依然能够持续可靠的运行。符合 NAMUR NE43 和 NE89 意味着 PR 5437 可以与各种 HART 模拟量输入设备兼容。PR 5437 还完全支持 NAMUR NE107 标准。PR 5437 具备专门定义的状态位,用于传送由 EDDL 智能设备管理软件分配和生成的设备诊断报警信息。这些状态位使 PR 5437 易于将一系列传感器和变送器故障传递给客户的控制系统。

 

i) 为什么 PR 5437 有两个版本?

 

  • PR 5437 具备双输入版本 PR 5437_2 :它与市面上的任何其它圆型变送器不同,具有许多先进功能。变送器有 7 个输入端子,可以测量一个或两个传感器 - 包括同时连接两个 4 线 RTD,并提供两个独立的传感器故障检测。

 

j) PR 5437_2 传感器冗余功能的作用?

  • 如果传感器 A 发生故障,变送器会立即切换到传感器 B 并通过 HART 发送一个故障消息。当测量两个传感器的平均值,差值,最小值或最大值时,传感器冗余也可用。传感器冗余功能用于关键过程点的测量,其中通知传感器故障信息 - 自动切换到正常工作的传感器 - 对于过程可靠性至关重要。

 

k) PR 5437_2 可以检测传感器漂移吗?

  • 可以。如果任一传感器对比其它传感器的漂移程度超过设定量,则 mA 输出将转到传感器故障值,并触发 HART 报警。当两个传感器测量相同的过程温度时,通常会使用传感器漂移功能。在关键应用中,知道其中一个传感器是否开始漂移是非常重要的。

 

l) PR 5437 拥有哪些认证?

  • PR 5437 拥有多种本质安全(I.S.)和防爆认证,此外还有 SIL2 / SIL3 功能安全完全评估和船舶认证。

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

(14 票)

Product spotlight: 5437 True dual input 2-wire HART temperature transmitter

 
The PR 5437 HART transmitter advances the state of the art in head mounted HART transmitters.

a) Can the PR 5437 be used in applications exposed to ex

treme variations in environmental conditions?

  • The transmitter operates over a wide -50…+85°C ambient temperature range and is rated IP-68, (submersible). 

 

b) What HART communication protocols can be used with the PR 5437?

  • The user can configure the PR 5437 to communicate using either the HART 7 or HART 5 communication protocol. This flexibility means that the PR 5437 is usable in today’s HART 5 systems and ready for tomorrows HART 7 systems – without having to replace the transmitter.

 

c) How can loop current in the PR 5437 be measured?

  • The PR 5437 has innovative loop test points that let you measure the loop current - without opening the loop or disturbing the transmitter. 

 

d) What do the jumpers on the PR 5437 do?

  • Jumpers on the PR 5437 enable transmitter write protection and define the current value during sensor error. For extra security, the jumpers control these functions – regardless of module configuration.

 

e) What is the purpose of the built-in LED?

  • The PR 5437 is the first PR head mounted transmitter with a built-in LED. This LED provides visual notification of sensor, transmitter, and loop status. 

 

f) Which sensors can be measured with the PR 5437?

  • The PR 5437 provides the widest selection of dual-sensor input combinations on the market. Virtually any thermocouple or RTD found in the world can be measured, plus linear resistance up to 100 kΩ, potentiometer, and bipolar mV signals. You can match the PR 5437 to your sensor using multipoint linearization, polynomial linearization, or by simply entering the Callendar van Dusen coefficients of your sensor.

 

g) Why does the PR 5437 have built-in “runtime meters” – and what are they?

  • One meter records sensor temperature and the other records the transmitter internal operating temperature. The runtime meters provide a valuable history of the process temperature and the ambient temperature around the transmitter. 

 

h) Does the PR 5437 comply with NAMUR standards?

  • The PR 5437 is in compliance with several NAMUR standards, meeting the EN 61326-3-1 EMC requirement and exceeding the NAMUR NE21 burst immunity test. This excellent performance helps ensure that the transmitter will continue operating reliability, even in areas with high levels of electromagnetic interference. Compliance with NAMUR NE43 and NE89 means that the PR 5437 is compatible with a wide range of HART analog input devices. The PR 5437 also fully supports the NAMUR NE107 standard. The transmitter provides status bits, including diagnostic data to master devices running EDDL device management software. These status bits make it easy for the PR 5437 to communicate a range of sensor and transmitter faults to the customer’s control system. 

 

i) Why are there two versions of the PR 5437?

  • The PR 5437 is also available in a dual input version, the PR 5437_2: It looks different than any other head mounted transmitter on the market and has many advanced features. The transmitter has 7 input terminals, and it measures one or two sensors – including two 4-wire RTDs with individual sensor error detection. 

 

j) What does the PR 5437_2’s sensor redundancy function do?

  • If sensor A fails, the transmitter immediately switches to sensor B and sends a HART error message. Sensor redundancy is also available when measuring the average, difference, minimum or maximum of two sensors. The sensor redundancy function is used in critical process measurements, where notification of a bad sensor – with automatic switchover to the good sensor – is essential for process reliability.

 

k) Can the PR 5437_2 also detect sensor drift?

  • Yes. If either sensor drifts beyond a configured amount compared to the other sensor, the mA output goes to the sensor error value, and a HART alarm occurs. The sensor drift function is often used when two sensors measure the same process temperature. In critical applications, it is important to know if one of the sensors is beginning to drift.

 

l) What approvals does the PR 5437 have?

  • The PR 5437 has a wide range of I.S. and safety approvals, plus the transmitter is available with a full SIL2/SIL3 functional safety assessment and marine approval. 
 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us

(13 Votes)