产品聚焦:PR electronics 9202B 脉冲隔离器

 
了解关于 9202B 以及它能为您完成的工作的更多信息。

 

a) “脉冲隔离器”是什么?

  • 脉冲隔离器可测量一个或更多脉冲输入,并提供相同数量的隔离脉冲输出。

 

b) “隔离”是什么?

  • PR 9202B 借助变压器和光学隔离技术在输入、输出与电源端子之间提供 2.6 kV 隔离。这一高水平电气隔离意味着在 PR 9202B 输入感应到的脉冲与 PR 9202B 输出的脉冲之间没有电气连接。

 

c) 9202B 可测量哪些类型的脉冲输入?

  • PR 9202B 可测量触点和 NAMUR 传感器创建的脉冲。

 

d) PR 9202B 可提供哪些类型的输出?

  • PR 9202B 可订购触点或 NPN 晶体管输出。NPN 输出可高达 5 kHz 频率,使该版本可用于高频应用。例如:测量正在检测变速器轴旋转的 NAMUR 传感器创建的脉冲。

 

e) 为何使用 PR 9202B?

  • 提供隔离之外,PR 9202B 还是一种安全栅。这意味着该模块可对安装在 Zone 0/ Division 1 爆炸危险区中的触点和 NAMUR 传感器进行本质安全测量。 
  • PR 9202B 可将触点或 NAMUR 传感器的能级限制到低本质安全水平,从而防止传感器周围的易燃气体燃烧 – 即使在传感器或电缆受损时也不例外。

  • 用户通过控制系统,能安全准确地测量隔离的 PR 9202B 脉冲输出。2.6 kV 高隔离电压可保护昂贵的控制系统组件,使其不会由于高电压瞬变、共模噪声和接地回路而受损或发生错误。 

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

Product Spotlight: The PR electronics 9202B Pulse isolator

 
Learn more about the 9202B and what it can do for you.

a) What is a “pulse isolator”?

  • A pulse isolator measures one or more pulse inputs and provides an identical number of isolated pulse outputs.

 

b) What is “isolation”?

  • The PR 9202B uses transformer and optical isolation techniques to provide 2.6 kV isolation between the input, output, and power terminals. This high level of electrical isolation means that pulses sensed at the PR 9202B input are not electrically connected to the pulses by the PR 9202B output.

 

c) What type of pulse inputs does the 9202B measure?

  • The PR 9202B measures pulses created by contacts and NAMUR sensors.

 

d) What type of outputs does the PR 9202B provide?

  • The PR 9202B can be ordered with either contact or NPN transistor outputs. The NPN output can switch at up to 5 kHz, making this version usable in high frequency applications. For example: Measuring pulses created by a NAMUR sensor that is detecting rotation of a gearbox shaft.

 

e) Why use the PR 9202B?

  • Besides providing isolation, the PR 9202B is a barrier. This means that the module can make an intrinsically safe measurement of contacts and NAMUR sensors mounted in a zone 0/ Division 1 explosion hazard area. 
  • The PR 9202B limits the level of energy present at the contact or the NAMUR sensor to a low intrinsically safe level, thereby preventing ignition of a flammable atmosphere around the sensor – even if the sensor or the cable is damaged.
  • The isolated PR 9202B pulse output can be safely and accurately measured by the user's control system. The high 2.6 kV isolation protects expensive control system components from damage or error caused by high voltage transients, common mode noise, and ground loops. 
 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us