使用 3186B 输出回路供电电流隔离器处理在污水厂中常见的隔离应用

 
在污水处理厂中使用 4 线制液位变送器来监测储罐中的澄清水液位是非常常见的应用。这里的挑战在于,需要将来自液位变送器的有源输出信号连接到 PLC 上的有源模拟量输入卡上。

 

由于液位变送器是带有独立电源的 4 线制变送器,因此具备一路有源的 4...20 mA 输出。PLC 的模拟量输入卡件具有内置电压源(+ VSUPPLY),其也是有源的。但是若将液位有源信号从现场直接连接到 PLC 上的有源输入卡件,是无法连接的。

 

这个问题可以通过安装 3186B 来解决,3186B 能够将两个有源 mA 信号彼此隔离,并为有源 PLC 提供无源回路供电输出。这意味着,现在液位变送器的有源输出可以连接到 PLC 的有源模拟量输入卡件上了。

 

由于 3186B 是回路供电,因此无需外接独立电源。

 

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

(12 票)

Common isolation application in wastewater plants using the 3186B Output loop-powered current isolator

 
Using a 4-wire level transmitter for monitoring the level in a storage tanks for clarified water is very common in wastewater plants. The challenge here is to connect the active output signal from the level transmitter to an active analog input card on a PLC.

 

As the level transmitter is a 4-wire transmitter with separate power supply, it creates an active 4…20 mA output. The PLC analog input card with a build-in voltage source (+ VSUPPLY) is also active. Connecting an active signal from the field directly to an active input card on a PLC is not an option.

 

This challenge can be solved by installing the PR 3186B, which is able to isolate two active mA signals from each other, as well as providing a passive loop-powered output for the active PLC. This means that it is now possible for the level transmitter’s active output to control the current flow through the PLC active analog input card. 

   As the PR 3186B is loop powered, no additional power wiring is required.

 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us