盐水或盐雾腐蚀环境中的过程测量

 
海洋船舶应用领域现场仪表的主要挑战之一是安装环境的强腐蚀性。

这类严苛的环境条件意味着标准仪表外壳材质(例如:铝材质),可能会被迅速腐蚀并影响正在工作的仪表性能和安全。盐水,在这种情况下会作为电解质促进电腐蚀。

 

因此,目前在面对此类应用时,多采用不锈钢材质作为仪表外壳。 测量温度,压力,液位和流量的现场仪表,例如,安装在船舶或石油钻井平台上时,都会暴露在此类环境中。

 

使用不锈钢外壳的 PR 7501 测量过程温度

油腻的仓底水,水、油、润滑油、油脂、清洁液等的混合物,经常积聚在大型船舶的最低部位。为了能顺畅地排放和储存这些舱底水,它们必须通过油/水分离器进行处理。在此过程之前,舱底水经常会被加热到超过 49℃ 以达到最佳油水分离状态。带有不锈钢外壳的 PR 7501 可以提供高度可见的局部水温指示,以及 4...20mA 输出信号到舱底泵控制系统。

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

Process measurements in corrosive environments caused by saltwater or salt in air

 
One of the primary challenges facing field instrumentation in offshore and marine applications is the corrosive nature of the environment in which they are installed.

These harsh conditions mean that standard instrument housings such as aluminum, for example, can quickly corrode and potentially affect ongoing instrument performance and safety. Salt water, for instance, can act as an electrolyte and potentially promote galvanic corrosion in such circumstances.

 

It is generally accepted, therefore, that in applications where exposure to these risks is likely, that stainless steel enclosures are used for relevant field instruments. Field instruments measuring temperature, pressure, level and flow, for example, will all be exposed to the elements/atmosphere when installed aboard ships or oil platforms.

 

Temperature measurement using the PR 7501 with a stainless steel housing

 

Oily bilge water, a mixture of water, oily fluids, lubricants and grease, cleaning fluids, etc., often can accumulate in the lowest part of large ships. In order to discharge and store the bilge water responsibly, it is processed through an oil/water separator. Prior to this process, the bilge water is often heated to over 49°C to allow for optimum oil separation. The PR 7501 with a stainless steel housing can give highly visible local indication of the water temperature together with 4…20mA output to the bilge pump control system.

 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us