产品聚焦:4184 通用单 / 双极性信号变送器

 
全新 PR 4184 是高度可配置的 DC / DC 信号隔离器 / 信号调节器。

 

a) PR 4184 能测量的直流信号范围是多少?

  • 模块可以测量高达 + / - 300V 或 + / - 100mA 的 DC 输入。此外,还可以测量高达 100kΩ 的电位器。  

 

b) PR 4184是否带隔离?

  • PR 4184 具备电源,输入和输出三个端口之间 2.3 kV 的隔离,最大输出为 + / - 20.5 V 或 + / - 23 mA。

 

c) PR 4184 在配置方面能提供什么选择?

  • 对于快速配置,您可以从众多预配置的输入和输出范围中进行选择,例如 0...10 V 输入 = 4...20 mA 输出。

    PR 4184 也可以配置自定义输入和输出范围。这可以更精确地配置 PR 4184 以适应应用。例如,根据应用需求可以轻松地将模块配置为 4...12 mA 输入 = 2...8 V 输出。当测量自定义输入范围时,PR 4184 仍然符合精度规格 - 无需重新校准。

 

d) PR 4184可以连接有源和无源信号吗?

  • 可以。为了完全的灵活性,PR 4184 可以测量和输出有源或无源电流信号。

 

e) 可以提供“缓冲电压(buffered voltage)”输出吗?

  • 该模块可以配置为提供“缓冲电压”输出。这种高功率电压输出可以连接到 2000Ω 的负载,非常适用于控制阀门定位器,LED 灯镇流器,直流电机驱动器和其他需要高于正常功率电压信号的负载。

 

f) PR 4148 可以将传感器产生的信号线性化处理吗?

  • 默认情况下,PR 4184 输出与测量的输入信号成线性关系。然而,输出也可以被配置为表示输入信号的平方根。平方根功能能用于精确地线性化由孔板流量计等传感器产生的信号,从而产生与流速平方成正比的信号。可调节的低流量截止值可以配置在低流量情况下消除测量误差。

 

g) 为什么本模块可以应用于直流信号隔离 / 信号调理应用中?

  • PR 4184 可以由交流或直流电压供电,具有优越的 EMC 性能和快速的 20 ms 响应时间(可调至 60 秒)。

 

h) PR electronics 的显示通讯接口 PR 4501 和 PR 4511 如何与 PR 4184 配合使用?

  • PR 4501 可拆卸显示屏显示 PR 4184 测量的直流输入和隔离直流输出。显示的输入还可以通过内置的 72 个可选择的工程单位,来换算匹配您的过程信息。一个向上或向下的显示箭头,指示输入信号的变化趋势。

     

    此外,在配置过程中会滚动显示易于理解的帮助文本,指导完成模块的设置。如果发生传感器或模块故障,滚动帮助文本也会显现。

     

    PR 4511 除具备以上相同功能外,还提供 4000 系列过程值远程访问功能,和 Modbus RTU 数字通讯功能,使用 PR 4511,4000 系列产品可以与 Modbus 主站进行通讯。

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

Product spotlight: 4184 Universal uni-/bipolar signal transmitter

 
The new PR 4184 is a highly configurable DC to DC signal isolator/signal transmitter.

a) What range of DC signals does the PR 4184 measure?

 

  • The module measures DC inputs up to +/- 300 volts or +/- 100 mA. Additionally, the module can measure a potentiometer having up to 100 kΩ end-to-end resistance.

 

b) Is the PR 4184 isolated?

  • The PR 4184 provides 2.3 kV isolation between power, input and output ports and outputs a maximum of +/- 20.5 V or +/- 23 mA.

 

c) What options does the PR 4184 offer, when it comes to configuration?

  • For fast configuration, you can select from many pre-configured input and output ranges, like 0…10 V input = 4…20 mA output.

    The PR 4184 can also be configured with custom input and output ranges. This lets you precisely match the PR 4184 to fit your application. For example, you can easily configure the module for a 4…12 mA input = 2…8 V output if that is what the application requires. The PR 4184 still meets data sheet accuracy specifications when measuring a custom input range - without recalibration.

 

d) Can the PR 4184 handle active and passive signals?

  • Yes. For complete flexibility, the PR 4184 can measure and output active or passive current signals.

 

e) Can it provide a “buffered voltage” output?

  • The module can be configured to provide a “buffered voltage” output. This high power voltage output can be connected to loads as small at 2000 Ω, making it perfect for controlling valve positioners, LED lamp ballasts, DC motor drives and other loads requiring a voltage signal with higher power than normal.

 

f) Can the PR 4184 linearize signals created by sensors?

  • By default, the PR 4184 output is linear to the measured input signal. However, the output can also be configured to represent the square root of the input signal. The square root function is used to accurately linearize signals created by sensors like orifice flowmeters, which create a signal proportional to flow rate squared. An adjustable low flow cut-off can be configured to eliminate measurement error at low flow rates.

 

g) Why should this unit be used in DC signal isolation/signal conditioning applications?

  • The PR 4184 is energized by a wide range of AC or DC voltage, has superior EMC, and a fast 20 ms response time (adjustable to 60 seconds).

 

h) How do PR electronics’ communication interfaces, PR 4501 and PR 4511, work with the PR 4184?

  • The PR 4501 detachable display shows the measured DC input and the isolated DC output provided by the PR 4184. The displayed input can be scaled to match your process, with 72 selectable engineering units. An arrow pointing up or down indicates the trend of the input signal.
  • Additionally, easy to understand scrolling help texts appear during configuration to guide you through setting up the module. Should a sensor or module error occur, scrolling helps texts also appear to notify you of this.
  • The PR 4511 offers the same, as well as easy remote access to process values of all devices of the 4000 series and Modbus RTU digital communication. With the PR 4511, all modules in the 4000 series can communicate with a Modbus master.

 

i) How accurate is the PR 4184?

  • The PR 4184 provides excellent 0.05% accuracy and due to the extremely good signal dynamics minimum spans as low as 25 mV / 0.5 mA can be selected.

 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us