产品聚焦:4179 通用 AC/DC 变送器

 
首先来了解下有关 PR 4179 的更多信息:用来测量交流电压或电流,具备 2.3 kV 隔离,输出可由控制系统轻松测量的工业标准直流电压和电流信号。

 

a) 内置分流电阻有哪些好处?

  • PR 4179 内置精密分流电阻,最大可测量 5 A 交流电流。市面上大多数电流互感器都输出 0...5 A 交流电流,因此 PR 4179 可以直接测量,而无需再外接分流电阻。

 

b) PR 4179 需要外部降压变压器吗?

  • PR 4179 最大可测量 300 V AC。这意味着该模块可以测量世界各地常见的 230 V  和 125 V 交流电源,而无需外部降压变压器。

 

c) 为什么模块具有较宽的输入频率范围?

  • PR 4179 可以测量 40...400 Hz 之间交替的交流信号。这种宽输入频率范围使得 PR 4179 适用于某些特殊应用。例如:测量飞机地面支持设备,地面雷达电源和一些大型计算机电源的 400 Hz 电压和电流信号。

 

d) PR 4179 提供什么样的输出?

  • 为了提供更高灵活性,PR 4179 具备单 / 双极性电压或电流输出,且电流输出可以是有源或无源。多种可配置的输出类型几乎可以满足任何模拟输入设备。

 

e) PR electronics 显示通讯接口 PR 4501PR 4511 如何与 PR 4179 配合使用?

  • 为了加快配置速度,可以使用 PR 4501 选择预置的输入范围,如 0...5 A 或 0...230 V AC 等。您还可以配置自定义输入范围,这使您可以将 PR 4179 输入范围与正在测量的交流信号进行精确匹配。测量自定义输入范围时,模块仍然符合数据表精度规格 - 无需重新校准。

     

    接口界面会显示测量的输入值以及由 PR 4179 输出的隔离 DC 信号。显示的输入还可以通过内置的 72 个可选择的工程单位,来换算匹配您的过程信息。一个向上或向下的显示箭头,指示输入信号的变化趋势。

     

    此外,在配置过程中会滚动显示易于理解的帮助文本,指导完成模块的设置。如果发生传感器或模块故障,滚动帮助文本也会显现。

     

    PR 4511 除具备以上相同功能外,还提供 4000 系列过程值远程访问功能,和 Modbus RTU 数字通讯功能,使用 PR 4511,4000 系列产品可以与 Modbus 主站进行通讯。

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

Product spotlight: The PR electronics 4179 Universal AC/DC transmitter

 
Learn more about the PR 4179, which measures AC voltage or current, provides 2.3 kV isolation, and outputs industry standard DC voltage and current signals that are easily measured by your control system.

a) What benefit has the built-in shunt resistor?

  • With its built-in precision shunt resistor, the PR 4179 measures a maximum of 5 A AC current. Most current transformers on the market output 0…5 A AC, so the PR 4179 can measure a typical current - without requiring an external shunt resistor. 

 

b) Is an external step-down transformer needed for the PR 4179?

  • The PR 4179 measures a maximum of 300 V AC. This means the module can measure 230 and 120 V AC sources commonly found throughout the world - without requiring an external step-down transformer.

 

c) Why does the module have a wide input frequency range?

  •  The PR 4179 measures AC signals that alternate between 40…400 Hz. This wide input frequency range makes the PR 4179 suitable in specialty applications. For example, measuring 400 Hz voltage and current signals found in ground support equipment for aircraft, ground based radar power supplies, and some mainframe computer power supplies.

 

d) What kind of outputs does the PR 4179 provide?

  •  For complete flexibility, the PR 4179 provides uni-/bipolar voltage or current outputs, and the current output can be active or passive. The wide selection of configurable output types makes it easy to connect the PR 4179 output to nearly any analog input device.

 

e) How do PR electronics’ communication interfaces, PR 4501 and PR 4511, work with the PR 4179?

  • To speed up configuration, you can use the PR 4501 to select pre-configured input ranges like 0…5 A or 0…230 V AC. You can also configure a custom input range. This lets you precisely match the PR 4179 input span to the AC signal being measured. The module still meets data sheet accuracy specifications when measuring a custom input range – without recalibration.
  • The interface shows the measured input value, and the isolated DC output provided by the PR 4179. The displayed input can be scaled to match your process, with 72 selectable engineering units. An arrow pointing up or down indicates the trend of the input signal.
  • Additionally, easy to understand scrolling help texts appear during configuration to guide you through setting up the module. Should a sensor or module error occur, scrolling helps texts also appear to notify you of this.
  • The PR 4511 offers the same, as well as easy remote access to process values of all devices of the 4000 series and Modbus RTU digital communication. With the PR 4511, all modules in the 4000 series can communicate with a Modbus master. 
 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us