市政污水处理厂中测量污水水位和格栅开启/关闭状态

 
在典型的污水处理厂中,机械格栅会将垃圾和破布等不可溶物质与污水流相分离。每个格栅上的电动铲运机可清除格栅上的累积残渣,使污水能够畅通无阻地流入处理厂。

 

一个超声波液位传感器往往会用来控制该电动铲运机。在格栅阻塞时,污水水位升高,电动铲运机得电以清理格栅。通常还会监控电动铲运机电机的开启/关闭状态,以确保该电机得电。

 

支持轻松安装和维护的本质安全设备

市政污水中包含沼气,因此格栅可能位于本质安全危险区中。因此,9106B HART 透传中继器 和 9202B 脉冲隔离器(均为本质安全设备)是不错的选择。

 

PR 9106B 可安全激励并测量危险区中的液位变送器,并提供一或两个隔离的 4…20 mA 输出。

 

PR 9202B 可测量位于危险区中的触点或 NAMUR 传感器,提供一或两个隔离触点或 NPN 晶体管输出。

 

与传统的齐纳式安全栅不同,PR 9106 和 PR 9202 隔离式安全栅无需接地即可对现场设备进行本质安全测量。由于我们的隔离式安全栅无需接地,因此相比齐纳式安全栅,其安装和维护成本更低。此外,PR 9106 和 PR 9202 提供的高隔离性还可消除接地回路,从而保护下游设备免受高电压瞬变和信号噪声的影响。

 

借助 PR 4511 观察您的设备

在此应用中,每个模块均配有一个 4511 型通讯面板。该面板支持轻松配置模块,并配有一个背光液晶屏,使工厂操作人员能够在控制面板上轻松监控污水水位和电动铲运机开启/关闭状态。

 

每个 PR 4511 均可提供 Modbus RTU 数字通讯,从而使 PR 9106B 和 PR 9202B 隔离式安全栅能够与 Modbus 主站进行通信。

 

此信息是否有用?

 

请对我们进行评价

(12 票)

Measuring wastewater level and bar screen on/off status in a municipal wastewater treatment plant

 
In a typical wastewater treatment plant, a mechanical bar screen separates insoluble material like trash and rags from the wastewater stream. Motorized scrapers on each bar screen remove accumulated debris from the screen to maintain a free flow of wastewater into the treatment plant.

 

An ultrasonic level sensor often controls the scrapers. As the screen clogs, wastewater level rises, and the scrapers are energized to unclog the screen. The scraper motor's on/off status is also usually monitored to ensure that the scraper motor is energized.

 

I.S. devices for easy installation and maintenance

Municipal wastewater contains methane gas, so the bar screen is potentially located in an I.S. hazardous area. Therefore, the 9106B HART transparent repeater and 9202B Pulse isolator (both I.S. devices) are excellent options.

 

The PR 9106B safely excites and measures level transmitters located in the hazardous area and provides one or two isolated 4…20 mA outputs.

 

The PR 9202B can measure contacts or NAMUR sensors located in the hazardous area provides one or two isolated contact or NPN transistor outputs.

 

Unlike traditional Zener barriers, the PR 9106 and PR 9202 isolated barriers do not require a ground connection in order to make an intrinsically safe measurement of the field device. As our isolated barriers do not require grounding, they are less expensive to install and maintain than Zener barriers. Additionally, the high isolation provided by the PR 9106 and PR 9202 eliminates ground loops and protects downstream devices from high voltage transients and signal noise.

 

Keep an eye on your devices with the PR 4511

In this application, each module is equipped with a model 4511 Communication enabler. This interface allows easy configuration of the modules and has a backlit LCD screen, making it easy for the plant operator to monitor wastewater level and scraper on/off status from the control panel.

 

Each PR 4511 also provides Modbus RTU digital communications, which makes it possible for the PR 9106B and PR 9202B isolated barriers to communicate with a Modbus master device.

With PR electronics' unique PPS browser plug-in, you can easily communicate with the devices in a windows environment from an ordinary PC, perfect for those who don’t use Modbus communications, but still want to configure, monitor and even calibrate the modules from their PC.

 

Additionally, you can view and interact with PPS from your iOS and Android mobile devices.

 

The PPS app for these devices can be easily downloaded from these pages:

iOS: /downloads/software/pps-app

Android: /downloads/software/pps-app-android

 

Is this information helpful?

 

Rate us

(11 Votes)